Saturday, November 13, 2010


Old sketch.

Sunday, October 31, 2010

Closer to Ed

A close up of Ed

Happy Halloween

Thursday, October 21, 2010

Adelina process

Promised someone this and totally slacked. Here it is, thought I'd do an animation this time.

Thursday, October 14, 2010

Lady in Red

Oldie sketch, sorry no new stuff, lots of stuff to catch up on.

Tuesday, September 21, 2010

Acrylic process

It tends to happen that when I'm active in one place, another gets neglected. Sorry for the slow updates. This is my process for an Acrylic painting. This particular one is of 'Wild Rose'.

The short version of my process is that I start with a sketch and then tighten it up. The painting is done in very thinned down layers, very much like water color, but the paint stays put when I add another layer. In this, I used color pencil to saturate the purples and reds.

Friday, September 10, 2010


From a project with some friends. Not sure where it's going.

Saturday, August 21, 2010


Hey guys, I'm currently taking on some digital commissions. It start around 100USD and go from there. This time around I'm open for all sorts of portraits among other formats. Please email for inquiries.
An example of what you might get.

Sunday, August 15, 2010


Textures from

Tomorrow, I'm moving on to Bath for a few days and then to Exeter I think. Going to see more of the countryside and paint, hopefully.

Friday, July 30, 2010

Pearl Extras

Thanks guys!

Monday, July 26, 2010


Something that was going to be something, but ended up being nothing.

Also, currently in London. Any Londoners want to meet up? Sketch?

Friday, July 9, 2010

From Berlin

Thanks guys for the comments. I'm currently in Berlin. Next stop is Prague and Gimmelwald...

Monday, July 5, 2010


This is one of those images that seem to appear in my mind and I have to materialize it. It's definitely something I'm going to explore further.

Photoshop(I'm mostly using this right now)

Thursday, July 1, 2010


The second image is a variation of the first. Photoshop.

Thursday, June 24, 2010


Thanks for all the great responses. I started on my trip and is now in New York, so I might not be able to update as often as I had intended, but I'll do my best.
Here are some bones. Both are from photos.

Monday, June 21, 2010



Thursday, June 17, 2010


An old sketch. There will be many more.
Also, I'll be in New York city starting next Tuesday, so yeah, if you feel like nerding out on artsy stuff with a total stranger, hit me up :D

Tuesday, June 15, 2010


Easing my way into posting again. This was done as a 1 hour demo. Texture from photo.