Monday, July 23, 2012

Hag Wars

I was doing some quick sketches of witches and a friend suggested light sabers, this is the result.

Sunday, July 15, 2012

The mouth


Friday, July 6, 2012

20 minutes

A sketch I did to test out Livestream.  What a crappy program...I may end up doing recordings and then put them on Youtube.

Thursday, June 28, 2012


The first two are from photos and the last one was from life. They are about 4" by 6".

Tuesday, June 26, 2012


Finally watched Game of Thrones...this is the result.

Monday, June 18, 2012


Some pencils I finally took pictures of. The first is on bristol vellum and the rest are on Rives BFK.
6" x 4"
6.5" x 6"

6" x 3.75"
7.75" x 3.75"

Friday, June 8, 2012


The unintentional anne hathaway look-a-like sketch. Over rendered and abandoned.

Tuesday, March 27, 2012


Random sketches from a while ago.

Monday, March 19, 2012


Tuesday, March 13, 2012

Old scratch

Sunday, March 11, 2012

At the edge of the water

 It's another take on a Greek myth.  The second pic is a previous version.  Sometimes you just have to get rid of a lot of work.  It ended up being very quite, more of what I was trying for.

Thursday, March 8, 2012

Shione in the rain

Another commission of a previous character. Revisiting the forest theme in this one.

Wednesday, March 7, 2012

Young lady

Digging deep into the old files.

Monday, March 5, 2012

Wrapped in Bones

Another piece. This one is a combination of Zdzislaw Beksinski and the dementors.

Saturday, March 3, 2012


A mixture of different inspirations. Fun to play with.

Thursday, March 1, 2012

Ladies and Collars

Some pencil and Acrylic stuff. Enjoy.

Tuesday, February 28, 2012



Digging up old stuff again.

Saturday, February 25, 2012


Friday, February 24, 2012


Wednesday, February 22, 2012

Pale light steps

I saved a few of these steps and thought they would be fun to see.

Tuesday, February 21, 2012


I finally got my copy of ImagineFX 79, and there's loads of good stuff in there. It's larger too.

It's out in the US now, so pick up a copy if you haven't. Thanks!

Plus a sketch.


Some drawings on Rives BFK paper. There are a few more, but I need a better scanner.

'Steel' 6.5" by 6.5"
'Poppy' 4.5" by 5.75"

Thursday, February 16, 2012


Did this when I first saw the trailer for "Don't be afraid of the Dark". The movie was alright...

Monday, February 13, 2012


More dabbling

Saturday, February 11, 2012


For the sake of updating. Some plants for a painting.

Wednesday, February 8, 2012

Love bot

Dabbling... Might tighten him up later on, more grunge.

He's a lover, not a fighter.

Tuesday, February 7, 2012


Worked too much on this...and the patterns hid some of the rendering I did of the tentacles, but it looks cool...

Sunday, February 5, 2012



Saturday, February 4, 2012

Bone King